On your marks, get set, go!

Many of you know my previous blog Irregardless Love. It was my first blog. I started the blog when I was a single lady, living in Hampton, and trying to figure out what was next. I loved that space and learned a lot of things. But lately, I haven’t felt very inspired. I felt drained and just logging on felt like chore. I needed a break.

Recently, a Twitter friend started a blog and I was super inspired to blog. But I still didn’t want to log on to IL. That’s when I realized that what I needed was a fresh start. I needed a new space that represents who I am now. I am no longer the single, workaholic, no hobbies, nobody talk to me, living in 500 sq feet person I was. I am now an engaged to be married, dog mother, sewing/quilting/crafty hobby having, living in a two-story townhouse, balanced person. I can’t expect the new me to fit in the same space. So now I have my new space and I am looking forward to what is to come. Prepositions and all.

Welcome to Lady of Cardigan! I look forward to filling this space with all the things I’ve got going on in my life.

love wreath

One thought on “On your marks, get set, go!

Leave a Reply

