All you need is love

I had an AWESOME Valentine’s Day day.  The mister did very well this year (not that he’s ever done poorly).  As posted on Instagram. 

<3!

Love him! And my new coffee travel mug was full of my favorite candy – Necco Wafers.

I wrapped Dan’s gift in white art paper and stamped it with a heart stamp I carved in linoleum. I didn’t get any pictures. Boo. I stamped the hearts in red and pink ink. And in lieu of a card, I wrote reasons I heart (I literally drew little hearts) him along he sides. I wrapped purple baker's twine around it and added a felt heart I whipped up on top. It was very cute. I really wish I had gotten pictures. Just trust me, it was cute.

After he opened his gift, I wrapped the twine around the roses he gave me. And I placed the felt heart in front of the roses.

2013 valentines day

And, of course, Doppler wanted to wish everyone a happy love day.

#dailydoppler

Hope you had a lovely day of love, too!

Leave a Reply

