Pinwheels and something

Pinwheels and chevron? Pinwheels and zig zags? Round the Christmas Tree? Yeah, that sounds good.

Here is the making of Round the Christmas Tree.

hopefully the end result won't be as sloppy as my terrible sketch.

not bad for a couple hours of work on this lazy Sunday.

WIP

quilting for the first time on the new machine!

photo.JPG

And the final product…

photo.JPG

I cannot even explain how happy I am with this lap quilt. It finished to 40 x 49. The perfect size for the person it is for. And I hope she loves it… when she gets it next month. That’s right, I’m not sending it to her until after my April quilt guild meeting. I can’t not take it for show and tell! 😉

Leave a Reply

